Saturday Drive 1

One of my favorite things to do is drive & explore. I find it very relaxing and invigorating at the same time. I take frequent detours, just to see where the road leads. I purposefully left my camera at home last weekend because I was in a more prayerful, contemplative mood.

I did have my cell phone though. On one of those spontaneous detours, I was blessed to find a bridge over a clear running creek, so I stopped to admire the view. The picture below was off the right side of the bridge, facing west:

Scene from a Bridge

When I turned to my left I saw one cow heading toward the stream, then several others. They barely made a sound, except the for the gentle crunch of hooves on gravel:

Testing the Water

One cow questioned my presence, but then went about her business…

Lone Cow

I’m making a 2nd post showing some other shots from last Saturday’s drive. Simple pleasure from doing something I simply enjoy 🙂

One thought on “Saturday Drive 1

  1. Pingback: Saturday Drive 2 – Rebecca Wiseman Portfolio

Leave a Reply

