Saturday Drive 2

After getting some shots of clear running streams and bathing bovines, I decided to stop and shoot a photo I have wanted to capture every time I drive past this spot.

I love the beauty of ruined structures. The crumpled walls of buildings long past their prime always manage to pique my imagination. Who lived there? How long ago? Why was it allowed to fall into decay?

On this day, I was doubly blessed to find some ponies had wandered near the lone wall, nibbling on wildflowers and grass.

Horses near Ruins

Wild Horses

Building in Ruins

To see a few more Texas ruins I’ve photographed, click here

Leave a Reply

